Saturday, June 21, 2014 Thursday, June 19, 2014
In this episode, Johanna Fateman talks about the liberating quality that came from the not-so-future-perfect presets of the Alesis HR-16B.

(Source: youtube.com)

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Tuesday, June 17, 2014

undone-music:

Caustic Window - Mumbly

At last, following an extended Kickstarter campaign, which saw nearly $70,000 pledged towards giving the LP the light day, the fabled Aphex Twin album, under his Caustic Window alias, has been released. The hypnotic B1 track, entitled ‘Mumbly’, with its rave synths and beautiful vocal flips, is an early highlight. Listen to the whole LP here

Friday, June 13, 2014

thenerdynikki:

Menomena - Wet and Rusting - A Take Away Show

Thursday, June 12, 2014

blurds:

ScHoolboy Q - THere He Go (by TopDawgEntTDE)

This song is built on a Menomena sample

there’s your west coast connect

the world is a strange and wonderful place

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Album premiere: Miniature Tigers’ Cruel Runnings
Hear it first on Hype Machine

Album premiere: Miniature Tigers’ Cruel Runnings

Hear it first on Hype Machine

Monday, June 9, 2014

zoya:

Look at Jello Biafra wrestle Donna Death for half of “Holiday In Cambodia” and not miss a beat. 

Friday, June 6, 2014 Wednesday, June 4, 2014 Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Album premiere: Dub Thompson’s eclectic 9 Songs.
Hear it on Hype Machine this week

Album premiere: Dub Thompson’s eclectic 9 Songs.

Hear it on Hype Machine this week